panacrazy.blogg.se

Download the new The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug
Download the new The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug





I staunchly defended the right Peter Jackson and company had to meticulously and methodically build their story and their world on their own time and to their desired detail. A year ago, when I reviewed The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, I talked extensively about having the virtue of patience to see a whole story through. Like The Lord of the Rings series, I think the best is getting saved for last. With the arrival of The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug, the thrilling middle chapter of Peter Jackson's newest trilogy, the blueprint for this trilogy's success seems to be aligned with Jackson's first trip to Middle Earth over a decade ago. In giving The Hunger Games: Catching Fire a middle-of-the-road three-star review, I aligned myself as patiently waiting for the conclusion of its intended trilogy before passing final judgment while still holding onto the hunch that they were saving their best for the end. For greats like The Godfather, Star Wars, and The Dark Knight series, the middle film was their best, while Toy Story, the Jason Bourne films, and The Lord of the Rings sagas waited until the final film to dazzle the most. To summarize my findings from both of those reviews, I believe the best trilogies are revered and remembered for either an amazing cliffhanging middle chapter that builds from a strong origin or a dynamite final chapter that saves the best for last and releases all of the energetic buildup the filmmakers were saving the whole time. In that review, I referenced the long, measuring dissemination I formulated about movie trilogies when I reviewed The Dark Knight Rises in 2012. Just last month on this website when talking about The Hunger Games: Catching Fire, the values and successes of great movie trilogies came up in conversation. THE HOBBIT: THE DESOLATION OF SMAUG- 4 STARS







Download the new The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug